My Little Valentine

I know this is a little late, but better late than never.
Just for knowledge sake Aaron and I did NOTHING for Valentine’s Day
this year and actually forgot it was even happening because we are
in the middle of a bathroom renovation and that has consumed all of
our time and thoughts. Also, let me preface this all with how
ridiculous I think it is that 2 year olds have to do Valentine’s.
We got not one but two letters from Eli’s school letting us know
when the celebration was and an included list of names so each
child could provide Valentines for their classmates. Don’t get me
wrong, I am not a Scrooge, I love Valentine’s day but these kids
don’t have any clue what is going on and Eli could have cared less
about the bag full of store bought cards and little treats. So,
being the mom and woman that I am I refused to buy anything.
Instead we made them ourselves. Yes it took more time, but it cost
nothing and it got Eli involved in the process. It was very simple.
We raided my scrapbooking paper and stickers. I cut the paper up
and folded it then let Eli do whatever he wanted with crayons and
stickers to each piece. After Eli was finished I wrote Happy
Valentine’s Day on the inside and their names on the outside. You
can see from the picture below that we got new bar stools and Eli
is still a little short for the bar so I have to improvise with
some bowls. Haha! You do what you can. IMG_9684 IMG_9685 IMG_9686 IMG_9688 IMG_9690 IMG_9691 IMG_9693 IMG_9694 IMG_9695 IMG_9697 IMG_9698 IMG_9699 IMG_9700 IMG_9701 IMG_9702 IMG_9703 IMG_9704 IMG_9705 IMG_9706 IMG_9707 Ignore the mess in the
background. We were in the midst of our master bath renovation so
our whole house is displaced. Also, we spread the crafting over two
nights so Eli could do more and stay engaged. It worked out great.
IMG_9711 IMG_9713 IMG_9714 IMG_9715 IMG_9716 IMG_9717 Really creative right? Ha!
Well either way Eli had fun and it was free. What did you get or
give for Valentine’s Day?

2 thoughts on “My Little Valentine

  1. Pingback: Eli Update: February 2013 | Aaron Delane

Leave a Reply

