Master Bathroom Board

I have been very very very slowly renovating our house and I am finally putting little personal touches here and there. We have fully renovated and finished painting our master bathroom, but we are still finishing up the space. I still have to finish the curtains since right now it is just a piece of fabric that is jaw clipped (yep a hair clip) to the curtain rod and then I was looking for some things to put on the wall. That is where this little project comes in.

I had an old bulletin board from our last bathroom that we kept our prayer requests and memory verses on. It might sound crazy but lets  be honest, we all spend some quality alone time in the bathroom. So, it just makes sense to keep those things in a place where they are visible. Here is a picture of the before.

IMG_0272

It was a super easy project and I did it in 10 minutes while Aaron was playing with Eli. I got the fabric on sale at Hobby Lobby for $3.50 and the ribbon for $1.50…for a grand total of 10 minutes and $5 I would say it is a brilliant success! Totally worth it!

I laid the fabric out and then stapled it to the back of the board making sure to fold the corners and make them look nice. I also made sure that the pattern was straight so it didn’t look wonky.

IMG_0275

IMG_0276

IMG_0277

IMG_0279

IMG_0280

IMG_0282

Lastly, I hot glued the the ribbon around the edge. The corners were a little bit tough but I just folded them over and made sure they were glued down well.

IMG_0284

IMG_0285

IMG_0286

IMG_0287

The only thing I want to add now is the “W” that was on there originally. I am going to paint it and glue it on this weekend hopefully.  IMG_0288

IMG_0289

IMG_0290

IMG_0291

IMG_0292

I am going to add a few more things next to it and hopefully a little shelf  beneath it. I like it but I am not in love with it quite yet. We will see if I keep it the same or change it up in the future. What projects are you looking forward to finishing soon?

Leave a Reply

