Custom iPhone Charger

This was the easiest thing I have ever done! If you have ever read this blog you know I am obsessed with Washi Tape from the kids art gallery project to the closet organization labels, the options are endless with Washi Tape. I saw the idea online and had to do it myself.

It literally took me all of 20 seconds. I have been traveling tons this summer and it was the perfect solution to solve the confusion over who’s is who’s. IMG_1982

IMG_1984

IMG_1985

It took all of two supplies and no time. I used one of our million chargers lying around and grabbed some of my favorite washi tape.

IMG_1986

I put one layer on and thought it was fine but I didn’t love that it still showed some of the charger.

IMG_1987

IMG_1988

IMG_1987

So I grabbed another roll of tape and added a different and contrasting layer.

IMG_1989

IMG_1990

Now when I travel there will be no confusion. I plan on doing it to the rest of our chargers as well so we can keep track of them all around the house.

IMG_1991

IMG_1992

Ta-da! I love it and it was super super super easy! What fun projects have you done lately? Do you have any fun Washi Tape projects? Where have you found the tape? I have seen it all over the place lately.

2 thoughts on “Custom iPhone Charger

  1. Pingback: You Washi’d What? | mrsabbywilk

Leave a Reply

