Thirty, Flirty and Thriving!

I am thirty and I LOVE it! I am in such a joyful and content place in life. The year leading up to thirty was potentially my most trying, but the Lord is faithful and I made it! I am actually very happy to wave goodbye to my 20’s and welcome in the 30’s. I love a new adventure and I am sure my 30’s will provide many.

In my 20’s I learned a great deal, made lots of mistakes, made more good decisions than mistakes, met amazing people, moved six times, had my favorite job ever, met and married the most amazing man I know. Had a baby, lost loved ones, married into a huge awesome new family! Trained for a half marathon and made it to 11 miles, read lots of books, and wanted to read lots more that I didn’t get to. I watched LOTS of reality TV…too much really but it just sucks me in and makes me thankful that my life is boring. I was able to travel, bought two houses, and had hundreds of students pass through our homes. I have loved, lost and I am better because of it.

However, I hope my 30’s is the best! My mom always taught me to be thankful for the stages of life I am in. So that is just what I plan to do. Be grateful for where I am and make it the best part of my life. Done! That is the goal!

I don’t think it is possible to be all that the world tells women to be. The perfect mom, wife, friend, daughter, sister, blogger, church going, recycling, healthy, skinny, dressed perfectly, and best couponing person ever! It isn’t possible! However, I can be the best version of me. That is the other part of the goal.

I don’t want to look back at the end of my life and be sad about the life I have led. I plan to love as much a possible, be generous with all I have, watch less television and hopefully make other people’s lives better because I am in it. So there are my goals for the next decade!

1. Be grateful!

2. Be the best version of me I can be!

What are your goals for your year? Do you have a favorite year of life? Mine is this year!

Oh yeah and here are a few shots from my birthday day. Very simple and perfect. Making smoothies with my little man and going to dinner with my family!

IMG_1801

IMG_1804

IMG_1808

IMG_1809

IMG_1810

IMG_1811

IMG_1812

IMG_1813

IMG_1821

IMG_1829

IMG_1833

IMG_1834

IMG_1835

IMG_1836

IMG_1839

IMG_1840

IMG_1841

Leave a Reply

