Cozy Fall Front Porch

I LOVE FALL!! Just like I think everyone else I have ever met. I haven’t done tons to decorate but I have a few cozy corners in the house and the porch is yet another cozy corner outside.

IMG_2983

I had everything with the exception of the mums and one of the pumpkins that I picked up at a local pumpkin patch. Then I made the bunting one afternoon while Eli was napping. It cost a few bucks for the burlap because I already had the acorn ribbon. Then I just hand wrote the letters in permanent marker. The window was something I picked up out of someone’s trash! Ha! I love free!

IMG_2985

IMG_2978

IMG_2980

The wreath on the door I made about four years ago to go over our mantle when we lived in Kentucky.

IMG_2981

I am sure I will move it multiple times before the end of the season but for now it is just nice to have something to welcome people into our home. What have you done for fall? Found anything out of the trash that you have been able to re-purpose?

IMG_2984

3 thoughts on “Cozy Fall Front Porch

Leave a Reply

