I’ve Got The World On A String!

Quite literally, I have the world on a string! I found a globe with no base at a thrift store for a few bucks and I couldn’t resist. Frankly, all these bloggers talk about seeing globes everywhere and how cheap they are but that is not the case for me. I never see them and I wish I would. I would fill my home with them! I love me a good globe.

Anywho, on to the post. I bought the globe and then decided to hang it in Eli’s room. That is the whole post…ha, not really but basically. It was a pretty simple project. I made a yarn pom pom and then fed the string through to the other side and tied a knot. There you have it.

IMG_0091

I snapped this photo really quickly with my phone so for sure isn’t perfect but does show you the idea of the globe hanging.

I love it and Eli’s gallery wall is one of my favorite parts of our home. Have you found many globes lately and did you buy them?

4 thoughts on “I’ve Got The World On A String!

Leave a Reply

