Sidekick 24 Week Bumpdate

IMG_4514

IMG_4515How far along: 24 weeks!

Baby is the size of a: Canteloupe! Holy junk that is big!

Maternity clothes: They are officially my entire wardrobe for comfort sake with the exception of jackets.

Stretch marks: Nah.

Sleep: Terrible this week.

Best moment of this week: On Mother’s Day Aaron felt the sidekick kick for the first time! It was so cool to see Aaron be so excited and to experience just a taste of what I have going on inside of me constantly!

Miss anything: Right now just sleep. I just really want good sleep.

Movement: This kid never stops! Especially when I am trying to fall asleep but it is so nice to remind me to pray for him and like I said now that Aaron can feel him it is even extra special. Eli never moved this much so it is a whole new experience for us.

Food cravings: I really want double stuffed Oreos!

Anything making you queasy or sick: No. I have been really dizzy but it is caused by allergies I think.

Have you started to show yet:  Ha! Yeah. I should just delete this question. Maybe I will next week.

Gender: It is a boy and we are down to two final names!!!!!

Labor signs: No thankfully!

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: Off for cleaning but hope to put it back on next week. When the jeweler is over an hour away it takes a while for me to make trips there and back with a little one and working.

Happy or moody most of the time: Tired which is making me moody.

Looking forward to: My four closest girlfriends will be in town this coming weekend for a “sprinkle party” they are hosting for our little one. I cannot wait to have them in my home! I miss them so very much!

IMG_4512

Eli’s baby bump at 24 weeks!

242bweeks

One thought on “Sidekick 24 Week Bumpdate

  1. As a male, it felt weird reading this. But I’m PUMPED for you both!!! Also, 3 dudes in the house. You will be outnumbered!

Leave a Reply

