Sidekick 27 Week Bumpdate

photo 1(8)

photo 2(8)

How far along: 27 weeks!

Baby is the size of a: Rutabaga Average size: 13.6-14.8 inches, 1.5-2.2 lb.

Maternity clothes: Yes! Mostly dresses this week as I was traveling for work and had a conference. I am most comfortable in long dresses.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: None! One because of travel/work and two because I am uncomfortable.

Best moment of this week: Coming home to my little boy! Five days away is a really long time!

Miss anything: A glass of wine would be wonderful to wind down after the week I have had. I finished a busy week of work and then found out a friend had passed away. Just relaxing would be nice.

Movement: Yes! Like I said last week mom felt him too and he has been moving non-stop. It is actually really uncomfortable how much he moves.

Food cravings: Shaved ice from the road side stand in Siloam Springs, Arkansas. Too bad for me that is an 11 hour drive.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Yeah actually I am still not fully recovered from the flu.

Gender: Boy number two!

Labor signs: Nope.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: Mostly off.

Happy or moody most of the time: Weepy but for lots of reasons. Exhaustion, growing a baby, stress, and sad news of friend just making me emotionally drained.

Looking forward to: Time with family relaxing and enjoying the little blessing in life.

I don’t have anymore pictures of being preggers with Eli as I had him at 28 weeks and I guess I didn’t take any after week 26.

Leave a Reply

