Sidekick 28 Week Bumpdate

photo 4

photo 1(9)

photo 3(3)

Also the please note the shoes! This is a big deal since I wasn’t able to wear any of my shoes after 24 weeks with Eli. I can still wear my favorite BCBG wedges at 28 weeks with this one!

photo 2(9) How far along: 28 weeks! AH!!!! We are so so so excited!!!!!! This is totally new territory for us!

Baby is the size of a: Eggplant Average size: 13.6 -14.8 inches, 1.5-2.2 lb.

Maternity clothes: Yes! Also Aaron’s t-shirts! They are so comfy on the growing tummy while I am around the house.

Stretch marks: Not yet!

Sleep: Not so much, but oh well. It is worth it.

Best moment of this week: Eli is super snuggly after nap time and this week especially but twice this week he got up in my lap and snuggled for a long time the sidekick was kicking away at him while he lay on my stomach. Somehow Eli didn’t notice but it was sweet to me that both my boys were hanging out together without even knowing it yet.

Miss anything: Bending over would be awesome! I am capable but it is already hard and makes breathing really tough already.

Movement: The sidekick is a wild man. He is really into the World Cup or at least it feels like it because he is kicking up a storm.

Food cravings: Not really. Nothing really tastes that good to me this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Yeah again, nothing really tastes that great to me.

Gender: We will be a home full of boys!

Labor signs: Cramping but not necessarily labor signs.

Belly button in or out: In for the moment but it is getting near even at the top. Praying it stays in.

Wedding rings on or off: Off.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy but still very emotional. Knowing I had Eli at 28 weeks has made me very emotional. I looked at pictures of him this week and just cried and cried. It breaks my heart to think about him so small and helpless. I am so grateful the Lord chose to save him and me. I cannot imagine my life without him and it makes me that much more excited about the sidekick, knowing how much we will love him is so exciting.

Looking forward to: A full week at home with no house guests, meetings, or plans to go anywhere. I am relishing in the down time and looking forward to all the new experiences I am about to have with this little man from now until his birth!

Leave a Reply

