Sidekick 29 Week Bumpdate!

photo 1(10)

photo 2(10)How far along: 29 Weeks! Woot Woot!!!!

Baby is the size of a: Acorn Squash Average size: 15.2-16.7 inches, 2.5-3.8 lb.

Maternity clothes:  Yes and Yes!!

Stretch marks:  No and No!

Sleep:  Well as of two days ago the whole family is sick with a cold so none of us is really sleeping well. I have been INSANELY tired this week so say the least. I was tested for Anemia which would answer a lot of that but I will have to wait until next week to get the results. Aaron made me go to bed one night at 9 and it was the best thing he could have ever done for me. I just want more sleep!!!

Best moment of this week:  Potty training Eli! He has been a real trooper.  Two accidents or less each day and that is more on us the parents than on him. He is really doing amazing! I am so glad we decided to wait till I was home and could really spend the time with him. We are so proud of him to say the least!

Miss anything:  Sleep and being able to breath. You always take your health for granted until you are sick.

Movement:  He is very erratic. He will go for hours with nothing and then won’t stop. There are some nights that I think he might kick his way out of me.

Food cravings:  This week it has been donettes. Yummers! The little powdered ones!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  The drainage from this cold. Ha! But seriously, not really any foods have tasted good to me but I think it is just from the allergies and cold I am fighting.

Gender:  Boy oh Boy!

Labor signs:  No. Some cramping but nothing the doctors are worried about.

Belly button in or out:  In for the time being.

Wedding rings on or off: Off.

Happy or moody most of the time:  This week I have been really sad. For no reason really. It has been a wonderful week. Potty training Eli has been fun and my time with Aaron has been wonderful but I just think the hormones are getting me. I am really tired and really sad. I am sure this will pass soon. We are just chalking it up to this being what the third trimester is like since I have never been here before. Ha!

Looking forward to: Feeling better! I have my last work trip this week to sunny Florida and I am hoping that I feel better for that. Otherwise, I will be sick, swollen and irritable because I hate heat and we all know that Palm Beach is not cool in late June. Also we got family/maternity pictures taken today with our friend Nate Holloway and I cannot wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

