Sidekick 30 Week Bumpdate

IMG_5409

 

IMG_5412

IMG_5411

We really should take these photos earlier in the day and not at 10 pm when I am so tired I can hardly keep my eyes open.

How far along: 30 Weeks! I cannot believe it!

Baby is the size of a: Cucumber Average size: 15.2 -16.7 inches, 2.5-3.8 lb.

Maternity clothes:  For sure!

Stretch marks:  Not yet!

Sleep:  Not so much. This baby really likes to move at night. Also I am hot all the time. With the heat and using the bathroom every few hours sleep is a huge novelty at this point.

Best moment of this week:  Going to Chicago to see some of my girls from Asbury. I had a small group of 10 girls and 14 students that worked for me at any given time while I was in admissions and 8 of us got together in Chicago Friday and Saturday! Dottie was a great hostess and it was such a blessing to be with a group of ladies that I love so much. Five of them were able to feel the sidekick move and that was pretty fun to share with them!

Miss anything:  Being at home! I have traveled a ton this week but I am done as of Saturday!!! Not only because I want to be home but because the hubs has laid the smack down and told me I am no longer allowed to travel. It really takes a toll on this pregnant body!

Movement:  Tons!

Food cravings:  Sushi…I was able to get some good cooked stuff in Chitown with the girls.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  No, thankfully!

Gender:  You should already know but it is a boy!

Labor signs: More cramping but nothing to worry about.

Belly button in or out:  In but I don’t know for much longer.

Wedding rings on or off: Off. I haven’t even attempted it. Not worth it.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy and very glad of it!

Looking forward to: We are setting our C-section date this week so that is super exciting and also a little weird that you get to pick your babies birthday. However, we are so pumped! It is getting so close. I have his room 50% finished and hope to get lots done next weekend over the July 4th holiday weekend!

2 thoughts on “Sidekick 30 Week Bumpdate

  1. yay for visits and babies. So glad you got to come but also glad that you won’t be traveling for a while 😉

Leave a Reply

