Sidekick 31 Week Bumpdate

photo 1(11)

photo 2(11)How far along: 31 awesome weeks!

Baby is the size of a: Pineapple Average size: 15.2-16.7 inches, 2.5-3.8 lb.

Maternity clothes:  Have you seen me? Yes!

Stretch marks:  Not yet, but I am getting nervous.

Sleep:  Nope. This little boy is an acrobat at night and the dreams are cray-cray once I fall asleep.

Best moment of this week:  It is kind of the best and worst part of the week! We went to the Dr. to have an appointment and schedule the C-section and he didn’t know who Aaron or I were. He reintroduced himself and he totally forgot why I had Eli at 28 weeks. It was really disappointing. I don’t think I am special but I would think a Dr. would remember when a patient tells him she had seizures and almost died in delivering her child. Oh well. So that is the frustrating part and the good part is that we have our C-section scheduled! We are still going to try and negotiate a different date so I will keep you in the loop.

Miss anything:  Actually I feel like everyone is staring at my giant stomach whenever I am in public. So I miss being more in the background. Maybe people aren’t looking but it sure feels like it. This is the farthest I have ever been in pregnancy so this is all new to me. Maybe everyone feels this way

Movement:  All the time and particularly at night.

Food cravings:  Chips Ahoy and really just junk in general.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Cooking chicken. Touching raw chicken is really a bit to much for me. Nasty!

Gender:  Boy oh Boy!

Labor signs: No but I do have cramping everyday. So that stinks.

Belly button in or out:  In but the top is starting to sneak out. It is still flat but it looks a bit out when I wear tight shirts.

Happy or moody most of the time: Super happy! The time is flying and I cannot believe he will be here in 8 weeks!

Looking forward to: Getting the nursery done. I am hoping to have it complete this week. I just need to patch the walls, maybe paint, hang a large picture and hem the Sidekick’s curtains.

One thought on “Sidekick 31 Week Bumpdate

  1. I cannot believe the doctor forgot who you guys are? I also don’t understand how this seems to be a problem for you ;/ but so exciting that he will be here in 8 weeks!!!!

Leave a Reply

