I Am Woman…Now Freaking What?!?!

IMG_4579I have been thinking about this post for years really. Here is the deal. As a woman and really a man for that matter there is so much pressure to do and be a million things. So I have been thinking about the million things we are expected to do as wives, moms, and just woman in general. I thought making a list would be the best way to do it.

  • Eat all organic
  • Eat all local
  • Shop only in season
  • Avoid chains
  • Eat no preservatives
  • Eat No Dairy
  • Eat No Gluten
  • Eat No Food Dye
  • No sodium
  • Eat no meat
  • Eat no carbs
  • Eat Paleo
  • Work Out
  • Be skinny
  • Do Crossfit
  • Don’t do Crossfit because it is dangerous
  • Run
  • Don’t run walk because it is better for your knees
  • Don’t work out before bed because it keeps you awake
  • Work out early in the morning because it makes you have more energy
  • Have a weekly schedule to most effectively clean your home
  • Wash clothes in your own homemade laundry soap
  • Use Free and Clear to clean clothes
  • Don’t use any chemicals in your home
  • Don’t use A/C unit without using allergy filters or your kids will have allergies and asthma
  • Don’t eat citrus because it will take the enamel off your teeth.
  • Eat citrus fruits because it has lots of vitamin C
  • Drink water
  • Don’t drink tap water because it has fluoride in it
  • Drink bottled water because it is filtered
  • Don’t drink bottled water because it causes migraines and isn’t actually clean
  • Don’t use plastic because it has BPAs
  • Recycle
  • Recycling paper isn’t actually a good thing because it costs more than it does to just make more
  • Use cloth diapers
  • Use biodegradable diapers
  • Don’t drink carbonated beverages
  • No artificial sweeteners
  • No caffeine
  • Drinking cold water speeds up metabolism
  • Drinking cold water makes you have to use the bathroom faster so you shouldn’t drink it cold
  • Don’t leave the house without spanx
  • Don’t wear spanx because it cuts off circulation
  • Brush your teeth for 2 minutes
  • Don’t brush your teeth for 2 minutes because it will cause your gums to receed (sp?)

There are like 400 more but I am too tired to keep thinking of them. The bottom line is there are so many expectations that we feel we have to live up to and either way we fall short. We are going to die of something and we are going to disappoint somebody. It is just so much pressure!

IMG_3661  So on my birthday I always tend to evaluate life. Kind of like my new year’s resolutions. So in honor of my birthday and all the pressure that I put on myself I have decided for my sake to make no resolutions. Take that world! Ha! I may be kicking myself in the butt but I don’t think I am. I want to be a genuine version of me.

IMG_5269That being said, I want to love my family, my friends and focus on being a joy filled person! What I ask of you is to encourage me in that. When you hear me being discouraged remind me of this plan for a non-plan. Just be me!!!! Being a better mommy and wife are the priority. No rules or parameters just working hard to be more like Jesus and love those around me.

IMG_5414

 

2 thoughts on “I Am Woman…Now Freaking What?!?!

Leave a Reply

