Sidekick 33 Week Bumpdate

IMG_5719 IMG_5720 IMG_5723How far along: 33 Weeks! I am still in shock that I am this pregnant!

Baby is the size of a: Durian Fruit (What the heck is that?) Average size: 17.2-18.7 inches, 4.2-5.8 lb.

Stretch marks: Yes…and I cried when I saw them. I know it sounds totally dumb but I was so sad when I saw them. They are on the under side of my stomach so they may have been there for weeks without me seeing them. At any rate I caught a glimpse of one while curling my hair getting ready for a date with Aaron and I was devastated. It really makes no sense to me that it bothered me and still bothers me so much. It is not like a wear belly shirts or bikinis ever but it was just nice to not have them I guess. Oh well. I know Aaron will still love me and some of the most incredible moms I know have them so I should get over it and just take pride in the fact that I got them carrying my baby.

Sleep: Still no. I have had a few good nights this week but the biggest annoyance now is that I have gotten Carpal Tunnel in the last week and it is from how I hold my hands while I sleep. So now I will wake up with numb arms and hands. As well as terrible aching in my right arm primarily. I told Aaron you know you are old when you buy yourself wrist guards on your birthday. Ha! I refuse to wear them in public for fear of looking like Megan from Bridesmaids. But seriously…this is what I feel like walking around my local grocery store and church.

bridesmaids-itsmemeganBest moment of this week: My date with Aaron for my birthday. It was a very busy week so we weren’t really able to do a whole lot for my birthday but we snuck in a two hour date while my mom watched Eli. Since listing the house we have shown it 15 times and have an accepted contingent offer. That is a huge blessing and I am certainly not complaining about the showings but this is one tired momma and a little quiet conversation with my man was a huge blessing to me. We are still praying for an offer that isn’t contingent on the sale of another house so we can move our things without worrying about un-staging our home. Please join us in praying.

Miss anything: I still feel good but I am struggling to feel pretty or sexy in any way. I now have carpal tunnel like I mentioned earlier so I look forward to feeling like my non-pregnant self again in terms of the swelling that is apparently affecting my wrists. You can see from the pictures that my feet are super pudgy as well. Yuck!

Movement: Still lots!

Food cravings: Sushi! I got some for my birthday lunch with was wonderful. Don’t worry all of you who are judging me. It was all cooked or vegetable sushi.

Anything making you queasy or sick: no

Gender: Little Mister

Labor signs: No thank goodness. Though I did think my water broke in the middle of the night! Ha. Sorry for TMI but the sidekick apparently got comfy on my bladder several times throughout the night. I know gross but it is a reality for us pregnant ladies.

Belly button in or out: The top is still flat and the bottom is in but I think that it will be out within the next few weeks.

Happy or moody most of the time: There has been a lot of sad things happening to so many people that I love this week. Cancer, assault, children with major health struggles, etc. It has been weighing heavily on my heart so I feel moody this week but grateful for the Lord’s faithfulness even in times of struggle and sadness.

Looking forward to: Having our little man here. We close on our new house in the next two weeks and I will kick this nesting thing into high gear to be ready for this little mister.

One thought on “Sidekick 33 Week Bumpdate

  1. I thought I had made it out stretch mark free as well – until after delivery when I noticed that I had these little white squiggly stretch marks really low on my belly. I feel your pain – but I will tell you that they are completely unnoticeable now. 🙂 You look great and so happy you have made it to 33 weeks!

Leave a Reply

