Sidekick 34 Week Bumpdate

IMG_5815 IMG_5816How far along: 34 Weeks! Every week feels like a blessing at this point!

Baby is the size of a: Butternut Squash Average size: 17.2-18.7 inches, 4.2-5.8 lb.

Stretch marks: Yeppers! I shared last week how devastated I was. Totally dumb but it made me really sad.

Sleep: Nada. There has been lots happening to those close to me on top of being uncomfortable in terms of the pregnancy I can’t get settled and then I just lay in bed and worry on top of the discomfort.

Best moment of this week: Watching Eli and Aaron mow the yard together. It was so precious to watch Eli “follow in his dad’s footsteps”. Aaron is for sure is hero and it is so sweet.

Miss anything: Wearing shoes and not feeling self-conscious about how swollen my feet are. I am a boat. There are literally no shoes that I own currently that aren’t uncomfortable. I am swoll for days!

Movement: So much and I love knowing he is doing well even if it is uncomfortable for me. It give me comfort feeling him.

Food cravings: Sweets! Chips ahoy and Donettes. At least I am consistent.

Anything making you queasy or sick: nope

Gender: A little man.

Labor signs: Cramping but that is it.

Belly button in or out: Still technically in but getting close.

Happy or moody most of the time: Moody for sure. Lots of tears this week. I have a really awesome husband that listens to me when I am a hot mess. Thank you Aaron.

Looking forward to: Closing on our new house this week!!!! Let the crazy begin!

Just because they are so funny I couldn’t help but post them the pictures below are included. When Eli saw Aaron was going to take my bump picture he ran into the picture and said “Cheese” I reached around to include him but the pictures just ended up looking like I am shoving him into my rear-end and he is miserable! Ha! He really was saying cheese. Aaron clearly wasn’t that helpful in telling me that it looked super weird. These could totally end up on awkward family photos. So photo fail yet again but I got a good laugh out of them. Next time I will make sure he stands in front of my tummy.

IMG_5813IMG_5814And the last picture is just for my own sake. So many people have been encouraging and telling me that from behind I don’t look pregnant at all which I have a really hard time believing at this point because I feel like a walking blimp. So Aaron snapped this picture to prove to me that in fact he and others were not lying to me.

IMG_5817

Leave a Reply

