Sidekick 35 Week Bumpdate

photo 2(12) photo 3(4)How far along: 35 Weeks!!!! AAAAAHHHHHHHH! I seriously am in total shock!

Baby is the size of a: Coconut Average size: 17.2-18.7 inches, 4.2-5.8 lb.

Stretch marks: Dang yes and growing but I have a pin that says something about Vicks and plastic wrap making them shrink. Fingers crossed.

Sleep: Naps are my saving grace and I have actually slept ok once I actually fall asleep.

Best moment of this week: Buying our house!!! Eli calls it a “castle”. It is so sweet. We now all refer to it as our castle. I still cannot believe it is ours! We get possession on Sunday the 3rd and I cannot wait to get in there and start making it my own space!

Miss anything: Not being swollen. I can’t feel my fingers much at all due to the swelling and carpal tunnel and I can only wear one pair of flip flops. I haven’t cried over my shoes yet so that is a success. Ha! However, I am super ready to wear all my shoes and feel my fingers.

Movement: Yes. He is getting lower and lower so it is getting more and more uncomfortable. Just another part of this exciting journey!

Food cravings: Sugar and more sugar.

Anything making you queasy or sick: No.

Gender: another gentleman for the Wilkinson house.

Labor signs: Cramping and maybe some Braxton Hicks but I am not really sure what those feel like since I have never experienced them so who knows.

Belly button in or out: Still technically in but barely.

Happy or moody most of the time: I think mostly happy.

Looking forward to: Getting the house packed, moved and settled! My goal is to be in the new house (“castle”) by Saturday the 9th but we shall see.

Leave a Reply

